Syracuse Abroad - Syracuse London Resources: ANT

For basic background information, overviews, and links to other related resources, check out these reference sources and journals:

• EHRAF World Cultures
  Cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life.
   
• Berg Fashion Library
  Provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections, including the Berg encyclopedia of world dress and fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and more.
   
• Food Cultures of the World Encyclopedia
  Introduces food culture from numerous countries and cultures around the world, including some from remote and unexpected peoples and places.
   
• Food, Culture, & Society (Journal)
  Covers all aspects of food studies and encourages vigorous debate on a wide range of topics.

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

• Anthropology Plus
  World's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies.
   
• AnthroSource
  Full-text of journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
   
• JSTOR
  Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
   
• Ethnic NewsWatch
  Full-text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America.
   
• Race Relations Abstracts
  Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
   
• GenderWatch
  Full-text publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.
   
• Sociological Abstracts
  Bibliographic coverage of sociology, social work, aging, gerontology, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy and other social sciences.
   
• WWD.com
  Women's Wear Daily Online is the fashion industry's daily news source. It covers the entire gamut of fashion: business issues, fashion trends, retailing developments, international ready-to-wear, couture presentations, and market overviews.

You can also contact the SU Libraries while you are abroad, including via:

Text: 315-464-0744

Chat: Select the "Chat" link on our website.

Phone: 315-443-4083

E-mail: libref@syr.edu