Syracuse Abroad - Syracuse London Resources: CIS

For basic background information, overviews, and links to other related resources, check out these reference sources and journals:

• Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
  Full-text reports in information technology. Also provides links to several online technology and business news resources.
   
• Encyclopedia of Computer Science
  Provides an historical timeline highlighting the key breakthroughs in computer science and technology, as well as clear and concise explanations of the latest technology and its practical applications.
   
• Dictionary of Computer Science
  Includes expanded coverage of multimedia, computer applications, networking, and personal computing.

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

• Applied Science and Technology Full Text
  Covering of a wide variety of applied science specialties from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering.
   
• Scopus
  Largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books, conference proceedings and patents. Includes the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
   
• MathSciNet (AMS)
  Major database to the mathematical sciences, indexing journals, books, proceedings, and thesis published since the early 1800’s.
   
• Zentralblatt MATH - English
  Abstracting and reviewing database in the mathematical sciences, indexing journals, software, formulae, books, and proceedings published since the early 1880’s.
   
• Engineering Village
  Covers the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology.
   
• Computer Science Database
  Comprehensive information technology research database, covering computer science, electronics and telecommunications

You can also contact the SU Libraries while you are abroad, including via:

Text: 315-464-0744

Chat: Select the "Chat" link on our website.

Phone: 315-443-4083

E-mail: libref@syr.edu