Syracuse Abroad - Syracuse London Resources: ENG

For basic background information, art collections, and links to other related resources, check out these reference and image sources:

• Literature Online
  Library of English and American literature.
   
• Oxford English Dictionary
  Longstanding English dictionary, including word origins and an historical thesaurus.
   
• Oxford Reference Online
  Full-text reference books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
   
• Eighteenth Century Collections Online
  English language books, pamphlets, broadsides, and more published between 1701 and 1800, covering numerous subjects.
   
• ARTStor
  Collection of 300,000 images for use in the teaching and study of art, architecture and archaeology.
   
• Kanopy
  Academic streaming video collection containing educational titles as well as U.S. and international feature films.

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

• Humanities Index
  Comprehensive database covering journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities.
   
• JSTOR
  Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
   
• MLA International Bibliography
  Subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
   
• British Periodicals
  Provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images.
   
• Film Literature Index
  Annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television.
   
• Play Index
  Covers the works of contemporary playwrights, including new editions or translations

You can also contact the SU Libraries while you are abroad, including via:

Text: 315-464-0744

Chat: Select the "Chat" link on our website.

Phone: 315-443-4083

E-mail: libref@syr.edu