Syracuse Abroad - Syracuse London Resources: DRA

For basic background information, overviews, and links to other related resources, check out these reference sources:

• Oxford Companion to Theatre and Performance
  Concentrates primarily on the personalities involved in producing theatre, as well as overviews of the genres within which they work.
   
• Oxford Dictionary of Plays
  Provides essential information on the 1,000 best-known, best-loved, and most important plays in world theatre.

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

• International Bibliography of Art
  Provides authoritative coverage of international scholarship within the following broad parameters: European art from late antiquity to the present, American art from the colonial era to the present, and global art since 1945 ; Visual arts in all media, plus decorative and applied arts, museum studies and conservation, archaeology and classical studies, antiques and architectural history, and related fields.
   
• FIAF: International Index to Film Periodicals Plus
  Bibliographical resource offering coverage of hundreds of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals right up to the present day.
   
• Film & Television Literature Index
  Indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television.
   
• Film Literature Index
  Annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television.
   
• JSTOR
  Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
   
• Performing Arts Periodicals Database
  Covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry-including dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, broadcast arts, circus performance, comedy, storytelling, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic and more.
   
• Play Index
  Covers the works of contemporary playwrights, including new editions or translations.

You can also contact the SU Libraries while you are abroad, including via:

Text: 315-464-0744

Chat: Select the "Chat" link on our website.

Phone: 315-443-4083

E-mail: libref@syr.edu