Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
IST: Finding Background Information
For basic background information on information management to other related resources, check out these reference sources and journals:
- Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)
Full-text reports in information technology. Also provides links to several online technology and business news resources.
- Gower Handbook of Project Management
With contributions from experienced and highly regarded international writers and practitioners, this practical guide gives an introduction to, and overview of, the essential knowledge required for managing projects.
- Sage Research Methods Online
Research methods tool to help researchers, faculty and students with research projects. Explore methods concepts, design research projects, understand or identify methods, conduct research, and write up finding.
IST: Finding Articles
For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:
- ABI/INFORM Collection
Index and abstracts to articles from leading business and management publications, including English-language titles from outside the U.S.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Index with abstracts of journal articles, books, research reports, and proceedings. Subjects: librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
- Business Source Elite
Full-text coverage for nearly 1,100 business publications and economics journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed publications.
- Communication Source
Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
- Emerald Insight
Full text access to approximately 200 journals in numerous disciplines. Especially strong in library and information science, and management.