Syracuse Abroad - Syracuse London Resources: PSY

For basic background information, overviews, and links to other related resources, check out these reference sources:

• Oxford Dictionary of Psychology
  Covers all branches of psychology, including psychoanalysis, psychiatry, criminology, neuroscience, and statistics.
   
• Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology
  Includes entries on a broad array of issues and covers the breadth of psychology viewed through the lens of the racial and ethnic minority experience.
   
• SAGE Dictionary of Psychology and Gender
  Looks at issues of gender, identity, and psychological processes at the individual as well as the societal level.
   
• Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law
  Addresses the interface of psychology and law and draws from the related discipline of criminal justice.
   
• Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences
  Reference source that will inform both the crime scene worker and the laboratory worker of each other's protocols, procedures and limitations.
   
• FORENSICnetBASE
  Contains essential references in crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, and forensic pathology.

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

•  
• PsycINFO
  International literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy, gerontology, and linguistics.
   
• PsycARTICLES
  Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology in areas including animal behavior, cognition, memory, neuroscience, perception, physiological psychology, psycholinguistics, psychometrics, social and personality psychology.
   
• MIT CogNet
  Growing, searchable collection of full-text books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference materials in the area of cognitive science.
   
• ScienceDirect
  Full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters in scientific, technical and medical fields.
   
• Ethnic NewsWatch
  Full-text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America.
   
• Race Relations Abstracts
  Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
   
• GenderWatch
  Full-text publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.
   
• Criminal Justice Abstracts
  Provides comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, and unparalleled access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies.

You can also contact the SU Libraries while you are abroad, including via:

Text: 315-464-0744

Chat: Select the "Chat" link on our website.

Phone: 315-443-4083

E-mail: libref@syr.edu