Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HOM: Finding Background Information
For basic background information, musical scores, and links to other related resources, check out these reference sources:
- Oxford Music Online
Hosts the main portal for Grove Music Online as well as other Oxford music reference titles. Coverage spans Western classical, world music, folk, jazz, and popular music.
- Classical Scores Library
Coverage of score types is comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions.
HOM: Finding Articles
For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:
- Music Index
A comprehensive guide to music periodicals and literature featuring digitized content from 1970 to present.
- Music Periodicals Database
Covers nearly all aspects of music, including scholarly studies and popular trends.
Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
Full-text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by the ethnic and minority press in America.
- Race Relations Abstracts
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.