Research Guides: Psychology: Find Articles

Best Bets

Tests & Measures

Data Management Planning Guide
Includes information on data collection, survey design (Qualtrics & REDCap), analysis, management, and sharing.

Related Guides

Tests and Measures
by Anita Kuiken Last Updated Jul 15, 2025 259 views this year

Research Data Services
by Paul Bern Last Updated Nov 14, 2025 4377 views this year

In the News

New York Times
Current stories about psychology and psychologists, directly from the NY Times

Thanks to Melanie Radik, Brandeis University Library for this feed!

Psychology Databases

Databases include journals, articles, conference proceedings, book chapters, and more.

Access Full Text - Watch for the SU Links icon () to check for full text.

Off Campus Access - After clicking on the database you want to search, you will be prompted to login. Use your SU NetID and password.

PsycInfo
Index to literature in psychology, and related fields, such as psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy, gerontology, and linguistics; published by the American Psychological Association.
Scopus

Users are required to authenticate with their Syracuse University account, email address and password.
Abstracts and citations of journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, includes Scopus AI.
Web of Science
Abstract and citation database covering numerous fields in arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes access to Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Biosis Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Essential Science Indicators, Index Chemicus / KCI Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Social Sciences Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Zoological Record.
ScienceDirect

Users are required to authenticate with their Syracuse University account, email address and password.
Journal articles and book chapters covering science, technology, and medical fields; includes links to external datasets, and chemical reactions data from Reaxys.
PsychiatryOnline
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual/DSM 5, DSM-IV-TR, DSM-IV-TR Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-IV-TR Casebook and its Treatment Companion, The American Journal of Psychiatry and additional journals.
Sage Research Methods Online

Information about research methods and design; includes Sage Datasets and Sage Cases, and the qualitative and quantitative methods series, "Little Green Books" and “Little Blue Books.”
ERIC (EBSCO)
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) index and abstracts to educational literature since 1966, including links to full text of RIE (Resources in Education) documents.
PubMed
MEDLINE and citations from additional life science journals, from the National Library of Medicine.
PsycArticles
Articles from journals published by APA, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe and Huber covering basic, applied, and clinical psychology, animal behavior, cognition, memory, neuroscience, perception, physiological psychology, psycholinguistics, psychometrics, social and personality psychology.
MIT CogNet
Books, journals, conference materials, and more covering cognitive science, from MIT Press.
JSTOR
Full-text archive of scholarly publications, including ebooks, in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.

Open Access Subject Repositories

Socarxiv Pre-prints

A free, non-profit, open access platform for social scientists to upload working papers, preprints, and published papers, with the option to link data and code. (PsyARXiv Pre-prints)
SSRN

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research.

Librarian

Emily Hart

Email Me

Contact:

I am available for virtual meetings and research consultations. Please contact me via email.

Subjects: Biology, Communication Sciences and Disorders, Psychology

Search Tips

Tips for successful database and literature searching:

Search alerts - To stay on top of new or emerging Save your searches and set up alerts to see when new articles are available - look for a "create alert" option in the database.

Focus your search results:

Use quotes for phrases (i.e. "protein synthesis")
Use 'AND'/'OR' (i.e. "cell signaling" AND differentiation)
Filter your search results by year, subject, and content type, typically in the left column

Have a citation and need to find the article/book? Try searching for the title in Libraries Search: