The resources listed below are available for use by faculty, students and staff in the Syracuse University Florence Program for Architecture. E-books can be read online or downloaded. Printing, while limited, is generally available. The listed journals are full-text, but the nature-- amount and currency- varies. If full-text is not available, consider InterLibrary Loan.
Syracuse University Libraries provides services to the Florence program. These include:
ADA/ABA handbook : accessibility guidelines for buildings and facilities
by
Architectural graphic standards
by
ASHRAE design guide for dedicated outdoor air systems.
by
The Bloomsbury Global Encyclopedia of Women in Architecture 1960-2020 / Volume 1
by
A Dictionary of Architecture and Landscape Architecture (2 ed.)
by
The Oxford dictionary of architecture
by
Sir Banister Fletcher's Global history of architecture
by
Publications from a+t architecture publishers, including ebooks and the a+t magazine.
Building plans, photos, and articles covering architectural design from 2002-2016.
Architectural projects from the journal Detail, including photographs and documentation.
Architecture and modernity : a critique
by
A global history of architecture
by
Key buildings from prehistory to the present : plans, sections and elevations
by
Fascism, Architecture, and the Claiming of Modern Milan, 1922-1943
by
Hospitals and urbanism in Rome, 1200-1500
by
Houses of Roman Italy, 100 B.C.- A.D. 250 : Ritual, Space, and Decoration
by
The Italian piazza transformed : Parma in the communal age
by
A renaissance architecture of power : princely palaces in the Italian Quattrocento
by
Venice : history of the floating city
by
25 Concepts in Modern Architecture
by
Alternative Energy Systems in Building Design, 1st Edition
by
Architecture in Existing Fabric: Planning, Design, Building
by
Architecture in the Age of Artificial Intelligence: An Introduction to AI for Architects
by
The Architecture of Natural Cooling
by
Basics lighting design
by
Basics Masonry Construction
by
Best of Detail: Beton/Concrete
by
best of Detail: Fassaden/Facades : Architectural highlights from DETAIL on the topic 'Facades'
by
best of DETAIL: Landschaft/Landscape
by
Building in Existing Fabric : Refurbishment, Extensions, New Design
by
Building Materials: Material Theory and the Architectural Specification
by
Building Simply Two: Sustainable, Cost-Efficient, Local
by
Building Structures
by
Daylighting, architecture and health : building design strategies
by
Designing circulation areas : stairs, ramps, lifts, routing, planning principles
by
Design Professional’s Guide to Zero Net Energy Buildings
by
Detail in contemporary office design
by
ETFE : technology and design
by
Fatigue and Durability of Structural Materials
by
Front to back : a design agenda for urban housing
by
Fundamentals of lighting
by
Green building, environment, energy and civil engineering
by
Handbook of Interior Architecture and Design
by
Healing spaces : the science of place and well-being
by
High-Density Housing : Concepts, Planning, Construction
by
Innovative Design and Construction
by
Interior Surfaces and Materials : Aesthetics, Technology, Implementation
by
Introduction to Architectural Technology
by
Introduction to Urban Housing Design
by
Landscape architectural design and construction technology
by
Learning from Our Buildings: A State-of-the-Practice Summary of Post-Occupancy Evaluation
by
Material design : informing architecture by materiality
by
Materials for energy efficiency and thermal comfort in buildings
by
Net Zero Energy Buildings (NZEB) - Concepts, Frameworks and Roadmap for Project Analysis and Implementation
by
Roof cooling techniques : a design handbook
by
Smart materials in architecture, interior architecture and design
by
Solar architecture : strategies, visions, concepts
by
Structure As Architecture
by
Sustainable communities design handbook : green engineering, architecture, and technology
by
Urban design : green dimensions
by
Urban forms : the death and life of the urban block
by
