Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
E-Book databases from the SU Libraries
E-Book Research Guide
This Library Research Guide links directly to the e-book databases focused on the Sciences. Use the other tabs to find e-books in other subjects as well as Open Access (OA) e-books
Useful e-book collections for Earth Sciences
The complete archive of over 35 titles, including Earth and Planetary Sciences and Environment and Resources
Skillsoft This link opens in a new window
Users are required to authenticate with NetID and password. Not compatible with Internet Explorer browser as of April 4, 2022.
Books and videos covering business, engineering, information technology, well-being and more.
Oxford Reference Online
An interdisciplinary collections of over 280 dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks from Oxford University Press, including a number of titles in the earth and environmental sciences.
National Academies Press
Over 4,000 e-titles, including many in the earth sciences.
E-book collections with Earth Science and Geology content
Developments in Geochemistry
Volumes 1, 2, 3, 6, 8, 9, 10 & 11 are full-text online. Vol. 4, 5 & 7 are print only and are located in Carnegie.
Information covering many fields of engineering, providing details about material properties, process and design, best practices, equations and formulations.
Full-text ebooks published by Springer from across the sciences, mathematics, engineering, business, social sciences, and humanities. Includes titles from Springer and Palgrave McMillan as well as Lecture Notes in Mathematics and Lecture Notes in Computer Science.