Earth and Environmental Sciences Resources: Core Databases

Archive of digitally captured articles, data sets and proceedings on geology and earth sciences from the American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) and other partnering geological associations from around the world.
Note: The “PTTC Tech Place” and “AAPG Ahead of Print” collections will display in search results, but are not part of SU Libraries’ subscription.

Index to the geoscience literature, including journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.

Abstracts and citations of journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Abstract and citation database covering numerous fields in arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes access to Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Biosis Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Essential Science Indicators, Index Chemicus / KCI Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Social Sciences Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Zoological Record.

Databases covering a broad range of subject areas including business, economics, education, humanities, literature, news, social sciences, science and technology and more.

Journals, books, reference works, protocols and more covering life, health and physical sciences, social sciences, humanities, education, business, and management; includes titles published by Jossey-Bass.

Allows users to search Inspec, Compendex, GEOBASE, and GeoRef, simultaneously or alone. Covers the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology and includes journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and dissertations from 1898 to present.

Index to dissertations and theses from around the world rom 1743 to the present day and with full text for many primarily from 1997.

The NTRL database offers free public access to approximately 2.8 million federal science and technology reports from the NTIS bibliographic database. Of those reports, 850,000 are freely downloadable in full-text after you complete the free registration process. Contents include research reports, computer products, software, video cassettes, audio cassettes and more. The complete electronic file dates back to 1964 and most records include abstracts.