Business Article Databases
Top Two Business Article Databases
ABI/INFORM Collection Index and abstracts to publications in business, management, and news, as well as reports and working papers; includes some full text.
Business Source Elite Business and economics journals and magazine articles, many with full text, including content from the Harvard Business Review.
Business Article Database Search Tips
- Business Source Elite for Industry Articles: How to find articles relevant to an industry by using NAICS code searches and keyword searches in the business article database Business Source Elite. (5 minutes 51 seconds)
- Citing Business Resources in APA Style: Shows an example of how to find citation feature in article databases and demonstrates how to find recommended guide for citing other business resources in APA style. (1 minute 33 second
Additional Recommended Business Article Databases
Emerald Insight Journals covering library and information science, and management, as well as other subject areas.
Factiva Five simultaneous users.
Newspapers, trade publications, business news, investment and market research reports, company profiles and more.
Nexis Uni News, business, and legal sources covering world news and companies, and including U.S. Supreme Court decisions, state, federal and international law, regulations, and law reviews.
Multidisciplinary Article Databases
Consider expanding your search beyond business article databases by searching in a multidisciplinary database, which will include articles relevant to business as well as other disciplines (health, science, art, etc.).
EBSCO Search across EBSCO hosted databases, covering journal literature, ebooks, images, archival collections, numerous subjects and formats, across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
ProQuest Databases covering a broad range of subject areas including business, economics, education, humanities, literature, news, social sciences, science and technology and more.
Scopus Abstracts and citations of journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Web of Science Abstract and citation database covering numerous fields in arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes access to Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Biosis Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Essential Science Indicators, Index Chemicus / KCI Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Social Sciences Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Zoological Record.
General Article Search Tips
For search tips on finding articles, see the following video tutorials:
Google Scholar and Google Search Tips
Remember that the search strategies you may have learned to use in library article databases may not necessarily work in Google Scholar. Likewise those library article database search strategies may not work with a basic Google search or an advanced Google search. Please see the following two links for Google Scholar and Google search tips.
Google Scholar If you experience an error message when using this link please follow
these instructions to set up Google Scholar to connect to SU. Search interface for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, with connections to library-subscribed resources.
New York Times
The New York Times Digital Edition via Syracuse University Libraries is available to all current Syracuse University faculty, student, and staff NetID holders with @syr.edu email addresses. This digital edition provides access to content beyond the article content that may be found in the Libraries' databases that include NYT.
Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal Digital Edition via Syracuse University Libraries is available to all current Syracuse University faculty, student, and staff NetID holders with @syr.edu email addresses. This digital edition provides access to content beyond the article content that may be found in the Libraries' databases that include WSJ.
Washington Post
The Washington Post Digital Edition via Syracuse University Libraries is available to all current Syracuse University faculty, student, and staff NetID holders with @syr.edu email addresses. This digital edition provides access to content beyond the article content that may be found in the Libraries' databases that include The Washington Post.
