Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Syracuse University Libraries

International Relations

A collection of SU Libraries' research starting points for International Relations

Special Collections Research Center

The SU Libraries' Special Collections Research Center (SCRC) holds a variety of unique sources relevant to International Affairs.

Examples include original papers and other historical records of:

  • Carlos Davila (Chilean diplomat, journalist and author - collection covers 1930-1957)
     
  • Nicholas Roosevelt (First cousin, once removed to Theodore Roosevelt; An American author, diplomat and journalist- - collection covers 1846-1962.  Roosevelt was a New York Times & New York Herald Tribune foreign correspondent and editorial writer for over 20 years, 1921-1946 and also head of the U.S. Office of War Information, 1942-1945)
     
  • George Bancroft (Original letters of the U.S. historian and diplomat who served as Secretary of the Navy under President James K Polk and later served U.S. minister to Great Britain (1846-1849), to Prussia (1867-1871), and to the German Empire (1871-1874)
     
  • Francis Biddle (U.S. Attorney General under Franklin D. Roosevelt, and a member of the International Military Tribunal at Nuremberg - collection includes, among other documents, preparatory notes and a photographic album relating to this well known post WWII international judicial proceeding).

Visit the SCRC website - for a complete gateway to collections areas emphasized.