Clinical
CINAHL
Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) covering literature on allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, consumer health, nursing and more.
Cochrane Library
Cochrane Library Online provides access to evidence-based resources related to healthcare decision-making. Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Clinical Answers.
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
Offers comprehensive, evidence-based, peer-reviewed content on food, herbs, supplements, general health and wellness topics, sports medicine and natural therapies. Additionally, it includes information about commercial product manufacturers and the dietary supplements that they develop. Content is complimented by a series of tools that help the user account for interactions, nutrient depletion (from prescription and over-the-counter medications), efficacy, adverse effects, and safety during pregnancy and lactation.
PubMed
MEDLINE and citations from additional life science journals, from the National Library of Medicine.
PubMed Online Training (free!)
PubMed is a phenomenal health database freely available to you through the National Library of Medicine. These are your tax dollars at work. These tutorials will help you maximize your search strategy in this robust database.
Clinical Skills Building, Behavior, and Lab Experiments
Nutrition Education & Behavior
Education Source
Index and abstracts to articles, books, and papers in many areas of education; includes some full text and retrospective indexing back to the 1930s.
Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies
The Food Surveys Research Group (FSRG is part of the USDA Agricultural Research Service) monitors and assesses food consumption and related behavior of the U.S. population. FNDDS is an application database designed to convert food/beverages consumed in WWEIA, NHANES into gram amounts and to determine their nutrient values. Documentation and files are now available for 2021-2023 and include over 5,400 food/beverages, over 22,000 portion weights, and values for food energy and 64 nutrients/food components
PsycInfo
Index to literature in psychology, and related fields, such as psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy, gerontology, and linguistics; published by the American Psychological Association.
ScienceDirect
Journal articles and book chapters covering science, technology, and medical fields; includes links to external datasets, and chemical reactions data from Reaxys.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Four simultaneous users only.
Index to publications and documents covering physical education, exercise, sports medicine, kinesiology, training, sport administration, biomechanics, movement, injury prevention, rehabilitation, and more.
See the "Population Characteristics" tab in the left navigation list for more databases that scope literature on a particular population
Policy - related databases
HeinOnline
United States federal and state laws, international law, case law, treaties, papers, law and international affairs, journals and more. Access provided by Syracuse University College of Law Library.
Legislative Insight
Indexes and organizes United States Federal Government information into topical legislative histories. Each history includes the full text of the public law itself, all versions of related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and related miscellaneous congressional publications providing background to the making of that law.
ProQuest Congressional
Publications related to or from the United State Congress and the Executive branch from 1789 to the present that include laws, legislative histories, House and Senate hearings, bills and reports, the Congressional Record, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, plus Executive Orders, Proclamations and other documents related to the presidency.
Policy Commons
Papers from think tanks, IGOs, NGOs, local governments, and research organizations around the world including papers from dissolved organizations. Includes the modules North American City Reports, Global Think Tanks, World Cities, World Governments, and Public Health and Social Care.
