Articles and current news covering the political, historical, and economic impacts of American foreign policy and global affairs. Includes the full archive of Foreign Affairs Magazine 1922-present plus additional online-only content.
Open access alternative press and underground newspapers, magazines and journals from the 1960s to 1980s, including feminist, LGBT, minority, campus, community, GI, right-wing, and small literary presses.
Searchable page image archive of Sports Illustrated magazine from 1954 to 2000. Covers professional and amateur sports as well as popular culture, business, and politics.
Searchable page image archive of The Nation magazine going back to its first issue in 1865. Includes articles as well as reviews, letters, poems, and puzzles.
Publications and popular magazines about the entertainment industry from the late 19th century to early 21st century in the United States and United Kingdom. Library access includes modules 1-5 covering music, radio, theater, film, television, and gaming.
Media History Digital Library
Media History Digital Library - a growing collection of scanned, historical media and broadcast periodicals. Excellent examples of early 20th century media industry magazine content and design. Some available titles include:
Business Screen (1938-1973)
The Film Daily (1918-1936)
International Photographer (1929-1941)
Journal of the Society of Motion Picture Engineers (1930-1949)
Journal of the Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers (1950-1954)
The Educational Screen (1922-1962)
Moving Picture World (1912-1918)
Photoplay (1914-1940)
Radio Age: Research, Manufacturing, Communications, Broadcasting, Television (1942-1957)
