Television, Radio, and Film

Abstracts of publications covering advertising, discourse, linguistics, media studies, speech-language pathology, and other communication fields.

Index to journals and magazines covering cinematography, television, production, reviews and more.

Documentaries originally from Filmakers Library covering a wide range of topics, from providers such as HBO, CBC Learning, BBC, Dramatists Guild, and IFC Films/Sundance Selects, and more.

Full-text archive of scholarly publications, including ebooks, in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.

Journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, published by Johns Hopkins University Press.

Full-text of 1,000 film scripts, allowing an exploration of 100,000 scenes of American culture though the decades, in major works by selected directors and studios.

Publications and popular magazines about the entertainment industry from the late 19th century to early 21st century in the United States and United Kingdom. Library access includes modules 1-5 covering music, radio, theater, film, television, and gaming.

Introductory information about research methods and design.

Full-text journals and books published by Oxford University Press. Includes Oxford Handbooks, Oxford Scholarship, and Oxford Journals.

Annotated bibliographies browseable by subject and searchable. Links to full text may need to supplemented by searching SU Libraries collections.

Books, reference works, handbooks, in the social sciences, from Sage and CQ Press.

Information about research methods and design; includes Sage Datasets and Sage Cases, and the qualitative and quantitative methods series, "Little Green Books" and “Little Blue Books.”