Advertising Resources

Here's a link to the full A to Z list of databases available through the Syracuse University Libraries.  Includes databases containing articles, images, data and videos.  Search for a database by title, subject area, or content type.

See also:

• Interactive Advertising Bureau
  Industry organization of media and technology companies involved with online interactive advertising.

• ClickZ
  Free source of interactive marketing news with links to data on internet and audience research and related statistics and data tools.

• BBB (Better Business Bureaus) National Programs Online Archive
  • Detailed information from this industry based system for self-regulation and alternative dispute resolution connected to advertising.  Case summaries as well as more complete reports available from sections within BBB known as NAD (National Advertising Division), NARB (National Advertising Review Board), and CARU (Childrens Advocacy Review Board).
  • A Case Decisions Summaries Library is open access for all to view
  • Access to full reports requires an expensive subscription, but BBB does offer some free access to persons who are "academics" or employees at U.S. government agencies
    • Syracuse University faculty, students or staff who identify case decision summaries of interest, can obtain full PDF copies of those by providing the case numbers to Newhouse School Librarian, Michael Pasqualoni - mjpasqua@syr.edu || (315) 443-3715
    • Those with further questions about full report access for academic purposes or government agency contexts can also contact BBB National Programs directly at oa@bbbnp.org

If you see this next to the record for an article in a Library database, click on it to see if the full-text is available online.

To identify whether SU Libraries has a specific magazine (i.e., journal) title in its print or online collection, you can:

• (For titles available online) Enter the magazine title into the Library's journal locator (a list of print and electronic journals, magazines and newspapers available through the Syracuse University Libraries.  Search or browse by title, ISSN, or subject category)  OR
   
• Enter the magazine title into the Library's Classic Catalog (using a 'journal title' search.  A list of print and electronic materials available in the Syracuse University Libraries.  Includes books, journals, maps, sound recordings, archival materials, government documents and more.) OR 
   
• (For browsing titles in print format) Browse titles alphabetically in the current periodicals area of Bird Library, 2nd Floor