Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Syracuse University Libraries

Education Resources : Databases

Education Disability Studies

Welcome

Best Databases for Education Research

Additional Databases covering Education

Streaming Videos Databases

Databases with an International Focus

Citation Databases

Learn about your scholarly impact on the Scholarly Impact Guide.

Dissertations and Theses

How to Access American Educational Research Association (AERA) Papers

AERA Online Paper Repository is an open access clearinghouse, with abstracts, of all scientific presentations given at AERA annual meetings since 2010. 

How to Access to the Repository

If you are not an AERA member or have not previously registered, click here to register for free access.  Click on Activate or Create My Account.  Once you register, you will receive an email with login information that will allow you to use the repository through the Repository User Login.

You do NOT have to be a member to access the full text articles.

Research Repositories

Contact a Librarian

Profile Photo
Giovanna Colosi
Contact:
The best and quickest way to reach me is 8:30 AM-5PM EST Mon-Fri via email. grcolosi@syr.edu I am available also for video or phone consultations.

Suggest a Title

Suggest a Title to be added to our collection.

How to Find the Full Article Online

When searching these databases,  the SULinks icon, SULinks logo: Click on the SULinks logo in a database to link to the full text article  will take you to the online journal articles available through our SU Library subscriptions.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

Google Scholar will link to our full text online articles even off-campus if you set up your Syracuse University affiliation in Google Scholar Settings.  Follow the steps below.

NOTE:  Setting up Google Scholar to link to our library holdings must be done when you are off-campus.

  1. Go to Google Scholar (scholar.google.com)
  2. Click on More options icon in google scholarin the upper left corner, then select Settings or Settings icon in google scholar
  3. Click on Library Links in the left column.
  4. Type Syracuse University in the Library Links search box.
  5. Select Syracuse University, Syracuse University Libraries – Gale Full Text, and Open WorldCat.
  6. Click Save.
  7. Full text links will be found in the right column of a search results page.  When no full-text link is given try clicking on the title and sometimes the full-text will be available.

New Resources 2022

Ebooks

Access to over 134,000 books and conference proceedings published on the SpringerLink platform, including the imprints Palgrave Macmillan, Plenum Press, Kluwer Academic, Springer, and others. All English-language research titles from all subject collections are included, ranging from science, medicine, and engineering to literature, history, business, and education. Excludes textbooks and reference.

Databases

News content from U.S. and global news sources, including African American publications, covering topics such as voting rights, voter suppression and disenfranchisement, segregation and civil rights, prejudice, discrimination, activism and protest movements. Includes series 1 and 2.

Interactive virtual reality and 2D video collection for skills training in social work, counseling, psychology, and mental health.

**This resource is the first virtual reality content for our collections. If you want to try out the videos, you can use the equipment in the Digital Scholarship Space on Bird 4th floor. For more information on how virtual reality is used in the classroom, read Start-up Stories: Mindscape Commons — or, How VR is Helping Develop Medical Students’ Communication Skills.**

Papers from think tanks, IGOs, NGOs, and research organizations around the world including papers from dissolved organizations.

Video, text, and datasets to teach researchers the fundamentals of data visualization and design.

Introductory information about research methods and design.

Journals, Periodicals, and News

  • Emerald eJournals Premier, with new access to an additional 150+ titles in management, health, economics, education, marketing, engineering, policy studies, library and information science, and more, published on the Emerald Insight platform
  • Boston Globe Archive, full page and article images from 1872 to thirty-two years from present
  • Chicago Tribune Archive, full page and article images from 1849 to ten years from present

Primary Source Archives

Documents of the Colonial Office of the British Government specific to British governance of 25 islands in the English-speaking Caribbean from 1624-1872. Includes census data, correspondence, legislative acts, medical and military reports, and maps. Documents relate to trade, law, piracy, plantation governance, enslavement and emancipation, crime, and estate ownership.