Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EBook Collections in the Humanities
ACLS Humanities E-book
Books covering subjects within the humanities, including world history, philosophy, musicology, and film and media studies.
ARTFL - FRANTEXT Database
Classic works of French literature, prose, and technical writing from the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries covering literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy.
Black Thought and Culture : African Americans to 1975
Primary and secondary non-fiction writings, speeches, interviews, trials and other materials by black Americans.
Early American Imprints Series I: Evans 1639-1800
Books, pamphlets, and broadsides from 1639-1800, based on the American Bibliography by Charles Evans and subsequent bibliographic works by Roger Bristol, James Mooney and Clifford Shipton.
Early American Imprints Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1801-1819
Books, pamphlets, government papers, and more published in the United States between 1801 and 1819. Based on the American Bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker
Early English Books Online: EEBO
Titles listed in Pollard and Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661).
Early European Books
Books published between 1450-1700 in Europe, including content from collection partners the Danish Royal Library, the National Central Library in Florence, the National Library of France, the National Library of the Netherlands, and the Welcome Library in London. Includes page images, lettering, binding, and more.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online: ECCO
English language books, pamphlets, broadsides, and more published between 1701 and 1800, covering numerous subjects.
Books in many fields made freely available through a collaboration of the American Historical Association and Columbia University Press.
The "Kritische Lexikon zur deutschsprachigen Gegenwartsliteratur" (KLG), or "Critical Encyclopedia to Contemporary German Literature," provides information about German authors after 1945.
Kotobarabia Arabic E-Library
Books in Arabic, in many genres, including fiction, scientific treatises, and more.
Korean books including classical texts and reference works in fields such as Korean history, literature, civilization, medicine, architecture, and natural history.
Loeb Classical Library
Classic texts in Greek and Latin with English translations on facing pages.
Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Primary sources from the nineteenth century including monographs, newspapers, and pamphlets.
Classic texts in philosophy.
Women Writers Online
Collection of early women’s writing in English, from 1400-1850.