Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Multidiscipinary EBook Collections
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and reference books covering a wide variety of subjects.
Duke University Press Books
Books from Duke University Press covering areas across the arts, humanities, social sciences, area studies, media studies, politics, and more.
Books covering a wide range of subjects, from many publishers
Books including subject encyclopedias, handbooks and guides, covering many subject disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and medicine.
HathiTrust Digital Library
Log in to enable all features.
Digitized print volumes, some of which are public domain. Includes almost half the print holdings at SU Libraries, with full-text searching across the entire repository, full-text PDF downloads for items in public domain or not otherwise under copyright, and full-text access to brittle out-of-print items in SU Libraries.
Full-text archive of scholarly publications, including ebooks, in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
National Academies Press
Publications of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine.
Oxford Handbooks Online
Handbooks containing articles providing updates and summaries of scholarship in a number of fields.
Oxford Reference Online
Five simultaneous users only.
Reference books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Books from Oxford University Press covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
ProQuest eBook Central
***On Saturday, June 26th ProQuest eBook Central will be offline from 10am-6pm EDT for scheduled maintenance. Users will not have access to holdings in eBook Central during this time.***
Create a sign-in to get access to all feature
Books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Books, reference works, handbooks, in the social sciences, from Sage and CQ Press.
Journal articles and book chapters covering science, technology, and medical fields; includes links to external datasets, and chemical reactions data from Reaxys.
Full-text ebooks in computer science, mathematics, business & management, engineering and physics. Includes Lecture Notes in Computer Science and Lecture Notes in Mathematics.
Looking for General Fiction or Non-Fiction?
Many public libraries including the Onondaga County Public Library offer popular fiction and non-fiction e-books and audiobooks through a service called OverDrive.