Syracuse Abroad - Syracuse Florence Resources: HUM

For basic background information, overviews, and links to other related resources, check out these reference sources:

• Brill's New Pauly
  Aid for the study of Greek and Roman culture and its multifaceted presence in all periods of European and, since the Early Modern period, world history.
   
• Loeb Classical Library
  Classic texts in Greek and Latin with English translations on facing pages.
   
• Ancient Greece (eBook)
  Compact yet comprehensive history of ancient Greece, focusing on the development of the Greek city-state and the society, culture, and architecture of Athens in its Golden Age.

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

• JSTOR
  Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
   
• Historical Abstracts with Full Text
  Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
   
• ProQuest
  A collection of databases covering a broad range of subject areas such as: business and economics; medical and health; news and world affairs; science; education; technology; humanities; social sciences; psychology; literature; law; and, women's studies.
   
• Anthropology Plus
  World's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies.
   
• Project Muse
  Full-text online access to all journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. A brief bibliographic description of each title is given.

You can also contact the SU Libraries while you are abroad, including via:

Text: 315-464-0744

Chat: Select the "Chat" link on our website.

Phone: 315-443-4083

E-mail: libref@syr.edu