Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
HUM: Finding Background Information
For basic background information, overviews, and links to other related resources, check out these reference sources:
- Iberia and the Americas (eBook)
Covers the reciprocal effects that the politics, foreign policy, and culture of Spain, Portugal, and the American nations have had on one another since the time of Columbus.
- Muslims of Europe: The "Other" Europeans (eBook)
Analyses the prospects for a European future where pluralism is accepted within unified societies, and the presence of a Muslim community that is of Europe, not simply in it.
HUM: Finding Articles
For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:
Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
- ATLA Religion Database
An essential resource for theology students and researchers seeking information pertaining to social sciences, history and humanities.
- Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies
A systematic and non-evaluative bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa.
A collection of databases covering a broad range of subject areas such as: business and economics; medical and health; news and world affairs; science; education; technology; humanities; social sciences; psychology; literature; law; and, women's studies.
- Anthropology Plus
World's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies.
- Project Muse
Full-text online access to all journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press. Disciplines covered are humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. A brief bibliographic description of each title is given.