Research Guides: Education Resources : EBooks

SU Library E-Book Collections

EBSCO ebooks
Education eBooks on the EBSCOhost platform Most are multi-user and may be placed on Blackboard.
IGI Global InfoSci-Educational Science and Technology
IGI Global books on information science and educational technologies.
SAGE Knowledge
Books, reference works, handbooks, in the social sciences, from Sage and CQ Press.
Skillsoft
Users are required to authenticate with NetID and password. Not compatible with Internet Explorer browser as of April 4, 2022.

Books and videos covering business, engineering, information technology, well-being and more.
ProQuest eBook Central
ebrary has many features, such as highlighting, notes, etc. May print up to 60 pages per session.

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
Library E-Book collections
Information on all the ebook collections in the library.

Open Access (Free) E-Book Collections

HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a large scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries including content digitized via the Google Books project and Internet Archive digitization initiatives, as well as content digitized locally by libraries.

National Academies Press
Browse and search approx. 4000 online editions of NAP titles on a wide range of topics including education, engineering, energy, health, industry, math, nutrition, security, and more. Note: Not all titles are available free and there is no way to limit your search to only free titles.

Internet Archive Digital Library of E-Books and Texts

Accessible EPUB3 eBooks through the Public Library

EPUB3 fixed layout eBooks now live at public libraries through OverDrive.Over 100 public library are live with OverDrive EPUB3 fixed-layout titles in their digital collections, including the New York Public Library and Onondaga County Public Library.

Onondaga County Public Library offers an Accessible eBooks program.