Education Resources for Research in Education

Books, pamphlets, personal memoirs, medical treatments, policies, education materials, and organizational reports demonstrating how society has presented, classified, and treated individuals with disabilities. Content is digitized from the New York Academy of Medicine and mostly from North American and European sources.

Primary sources related to disability studies, including videos, memoirs, brochures, and more.

Click on the Thesaurus to find the best subject terms for your topic. Times out after 30 minutes of inactivity

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) index and abstracts to educational literature since 1966, including links to full text of RIE (Resources in Education) documents.

Index and abstracts to articles, books, and papers in many areas of education; includes some full text and retrospective indexing back to the 1930s.

Interactive virtual reality and 2D video collection for skills training in social work, counseling, psychology, and mental health.

Index to literature in psychology, and related fields, such as psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy, gerontology, and linguistics; published by the American Psychological Association.

Journals covering humanities, behavioral sciences, business, economics, education, engineering, the environment, language, literature, physical sciences, politics/international relations, social sciences, and more.

History of Disabilities: Disabilities in Society, Seventeenth to Twentieth Century provides historical evidence demonstrating how society has interacted with and regarded individuals considered to have disabilities. Disability is a definition imposed by society on people who may or may not agree to being characterized that way. It should also be noted that not all disabilities are visible. According to the World Health Organization, disability is part of being human. Almost everyone will temporarily or permanently experience disability at some point in their life.

Books covering a wide range of subjects, from many publishers

IGI Global books on information science and educational technologies.

Select Education or search on all subjects. Includes bibliographies related to disability studies and psychology, as well as all aspects of education.

POLITICO Pro is a policy news reporting service that provides in-depth, real-time, and archived policy news. POLITICO Pro provides coverage of 15 policy areas spanning the entire policy landscape, including Education.

Research reports, surveys, and benchmarking studies on aspects of higher education, law firms, and libraries.

Includes: Social Services Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, ProQuest Sociology, PAIS International, ERIC, and more.

All of the PsycARTICLES content is available through PsycINFO.

Books, reference works, handbooks, in the social sciences, from Sage and CQ Press.

Multidisciplinary. Covers teaching in the STEM fields.

Users are required to authenticate with their Syracuse University account, email address and password. Not compatible with Internet Explorer browser as of April 4, 2022.

Books and videos covering business, engineering, information technology, well-being and more.

Multidisciplinary. Includes cited references and journal analytics.

Use WorldCat primarily for finding books in all subjects.

https://library.syracuse.edu/blog/collection-spotlight-counseling-and-therapy-in-video/

https://library.syracuse.edu/blog/collection-spotlight-disability-in-the-modern-world/