Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Syracuse University Libraries

Exercise Science: Finding Articles (via Research Databases)

Core Literature Databases for Exercise Science

Additional databases for Exercise Science

Additional Literature Databases

Anatomy & Physiology

Clinical Skills Modules

Includes Clinical Skills module (located under the "Education" link from the top navigation bar. Note: Physical Examinations III collection covers physical examination of two major systems in our body: neurological and musculoskeletal, with videos explaining relevant anatomy, the rationale behind the steps, and the interpretation of the exam findings.

Streaming Video Collections

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

Google Scholar will link to our full text online articles even off-campus if you set up your Syracuse University affiliation in Google Scholar Settings.  Follow the steps below.

NOTE:  Setting up Google Scholar to link to our library holdings must be done when you are off-campus.

  1. Go to Google Scholar (scholar.google.com)
  2. Click on More options icon in google scholarin the upper left corner, then select Settings or Settings icon in google scholar
  3. Click on Library Links in the left column.
  4. Type Syracuse University in the Library Links search box.
  5. Select Syracuse University, Syracuse University Libraries – Gale Full Text, and Open WorldCat.
  6. Click Save.
  7. Full text links will be found in the right column of a search results page.  When no full-text link is given try clicking on the title and sometimes the full-text will be available.

How to Find the Full Article Online

When searching these databases,  the SULinks icon, SULinks logo: Click on the SULinks logo in a database to link to the full text article  will take you to the online journal articles available through our SU Library subscriptions.

Suggest a Title

Suggest a Title to be added to our collection.

Helps for Finding Journal Information and Journal Metrics