New Broadway Song Companion: an annotated guide to musical theatre literature by voice type and song style by 
Musical Theatre Auditions and Casting: a performer's guide viewed from both sides of the audition table / by 
Acting in Musical Theatre by 
Actor-Musicianship by by Jana Tift, Meade Andrews
Your Body Knows provides the foundation actors need to move with ease and power. It is a practical guide to movement starting at the very beginning: knowing your body and experiencing how it works.
Playtexts, audio plays, video productions, photos, and ebooks related to practice and criticism, including works from Arden Shakespeare, Nick Hern Books, TCG Books, Royal Shakespeare Company, National Theatre, Shakespeare’s Globe, BBC, L.A. Theater Works, and more.
This book explores the way in which the contemporary proliferation of forms of storytelling practice in international theatre has created a distinctive set of performance practices.
Books and videos for both practitioners and scholarly study in dance, exercise, fitness, health, motor behavior, nutrition, physical activity, and sport management. Includes Human Kinetics Dance Technique module.
Covers all aspects of the diverse dance world from classical ballet to modern, from flamenco to hip-hop, from tap to South Asian dance forms and includes detailed entries on technical terms, steps, styles, works, and countries, in addition to many biographies of dancers, choreographers, and companies
by Annie Loui
The Physical Actor is a comprehensive book of exercises for actors. It is carefully designed for the development of a strong and flexible physical body able to move with ease through space and interact instinctively on-stage.
The SAGE Handbook of Performance Studies brings together, in a single volume, discussions of the major research in performance studies and identifies directions for further investigation. It is the only comprehensive collection on the theories, methods, politics, and practices of performance relating to life and culture.
Covers all types of dance around the world and throughout history, including theatrical, ritual dance-drama, folk, traditional, ethnic, and social dance. Features historical and cultural overview articles on countries as well as articles on specific dance forms, music and costumes, performances, and biographies of dancers and choreographers.
Staging Words presents new perspectives on Argentina, Cuba, Mexico, and Venezuela and their theater, by postulating that nation can be imagined and reconstructed through the deliberate performance of intertexts. The book shows how past artistic texts - other plays, stories, newspaper articles, songs, or paintings - can be manipulated and translated to create a new theatrical script, and that this new script can expose an innovative space for interpreting the nation.
by Scott Illingworth
This book builds on the vocabulary of simple action verbs to generate an entire set of practical tools from first read to performance that harnesses modern knowledge about the integration of the mind and the rest of the body. Includes over 50 innovative exercises.
