Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Syracuse University Libraries

Central NY Master of Public Health (CNYMPH): Find e-Books

Start searching

Health Sciences Library E-Book Collections

E-Books available through Upstate Medical Library.
Includes e-books on subjects related to public health.

How to cite an e-book

Most citation style guides (APA, MLA, Chicago) format an e-book citation in much the same way as a citation to a printed edtiion, the only difference being the addition of the date and location of access.

Examples:

APA
Smith, A. J., & Jones, P. C. (2010). Quantum Physics in a Nutshell (2nd ed.). Oxford: Oxford University Press. Retrieved September 13, 2010, from Physics Books Online.

MLA
Smith, Ann J., and Peter C. Jones. Quantum Physics in a Nutshell. 2nd ed. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2010. Physics Books Online. Web. 13 Sept. 2010.

Chicago
Smith, Ann J., and Peter C. Jones. Quantum Physics in a Nutshell. 2nd ed. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2010. http://physicsbooksonline.com (13 September 2010).

Selected SU Library e-book collections

Each of these collections allows for full-text searching of the complete content of all titles simultaneously:

  • Annual Reviews This collection includes the complete archive of health and nutrition-related titles, including Food Science & Technology, Medicine, Nutrition, and Public Health
  • National Academies Press Over 4,000 e-titles, focusing on primarily on science, engineering, and medicine  
  • Oxford Reference Online This collection includes over a dozen dictionaries and encyclopedias in a variety of subjects, including the health sciences.