Here's a link to the full A to Z list of databases available through the Syracuse University Libraries. Includes databases containing articles, images, data and videos. Search for a database by title, subject area, or content type.
A concise list of SU Libraries subscription databases in media studies and news that represent (or otherwise contain) significant online video, audio or image content:
See also freely available news video searching available via:
See also freely available video sharing sites like:
Annual scholarly literature reviews in the biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
News, business, and legal sources covering world news and companies, and including U.S. Supreme Court decisions, state, federal and international law, regulations, and law reviews.
Papers from think tanks, IGOs, NGOs, local governments, and research organizations around the world including papers from dissolved organizations. Includes the modules North American City Reports, Global Think Tanks, World Cities, and World Governments.
Need help on formatting the sources you cite in your academic writing (e.g., APA, MLA, etc.) or want access to full-fledged online bibliographic management systems-like "RefWorks" or "Zotero," Visit the SU Libraries Citation Support website.
Sage Research Methods Online (SRMO) provides access to information about research methods compiled from a variety of Sage publications, including books/handbooks, articles, and the “Little Green Book” series, Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences. SRMO is searchable and browsable by author, and it includes a methods map, as well as video tutorials. Results can be refined to focus on disciplines such as 'political science,' 'geography,' 'economics' or 'history.'
Great resource for learning more about what comprises a specific research method, with a view into how that method was applied within specific published journal literature.