Research Guides: RMT 301: Retailing Fundamentals (Fall 2024): Welcome

Article Resources

New York Times

New York Times in ProQuest Central
Easily search within and browse issues of The New York Times in ProQuest Central.

New York Times
by Michael Pasqualoni Last Updated Aug 13, 2024 7678 views this year

The New York Times Digital Edition via Syracuse University Libraries is available to all current Syracuse University faculty, student, and staff NetID holders with @syr.edu email addresses. This digital edition provides access to content beyond the article content that may be found in the Libraries' databases that include NYT.

Wall Street Journal

Wall Street Journal in ProQuest Central
Easily search within and browse issues of The Wall Street Journal in ProQuest Central.

Wall Street Journal
by Michael Pasqualoni Last Updated Aug 13, 2024 3119 views this year

The Wall Street Journal Digital Edition via Syracuse University Libraries is available to all current Syracuse University faculty, student, and staff NetID holders with @syr.edu email addresses. This digital edition provides access to content beyond the article content that may be found in the Libraries' databases that include WSJ.

Additional recommended article databases and search tips may be found on the Article and News page of the Business Information Guide.

Market Research Resources

Insider Intelligence eMarketer
Marketing, advertising, and consumer reports covering a range of industries, such as financial services, ecommerce, technology, and more. Includes content from both eMarketer and Business Insider Intelligence.
Mintel Reports
Research reports covering consumer behavior and analysis of United States markets.
Statista
Data from both public and private sources related to a wide range of subjects, including consumers, digital markets, and companies; also includes forecasts, analysis, reports, and more.
WGSN Fashion
**This resource requires creating an individual account using your @syr.edu address and creation of password (do not use your NetID login/password) in order to download content.**
Fashion trends forecasts and reports, industry coverage and tools for designers.
WWD.com
Access note: Two simultaneous users only.
Daily fashion industry news. Covers business, fashion trends, retail, and markets.

Visit the Market Research and Data & Demographics pages of the Business Information Guide for additional resources and search tips.

APA Citation Style and Evaluating Information

APA Citation Style
Examples and guidelines on how to cite in APA Style.
How to Cite Business Resources in APA Style
Examples of how to cite information and data found in specialized business research databases in APA Style.
Citation Management Tools
Links and tutorials for citation management tools, such as Mendeley and Zotero, which can save you time when you are gathering and organizing your research, and can help you avoid plagiarism by keeping better track of your sources so you can cite accurately.
How to Avoid Plagiarism
Tips and resources for avoiding plagiarism. Includes link to Syracuse University's Academic Integrity Office.
Questions You Should Ask of Every Source You Find
Question prompts to use as you are evaluating information.

More Resources

Additional resources may be found on the following guide:

Business Information Guide
by Steph McReynolds Last Updated Oct 11, 2024 8768 views this year

RMT 301: Retailing Fundamentals (Fall 2024)

Business, Management, & Entrepreneurship Librarian

Need Help? Ask Us!