Welcome SummerStart Students! We are so happy you are here!
Syracuse University Libraries are here to help support you and your academic success. This guide does not strive to be comprehensive, but instead provides quick access to some of the most helpful and widely used services and resources that we offer to new students. If you have any questions about how SU Libraries can support you and your work, we invite you to contact us using any of the methods listed in the "Need Help? Ask Us!" box on the right side of this guide. This guide is one of hundreds of research and course guides that SU Libraries staff have created to support you and your learning!
Libraries Search
A search tool for most of the Syracuse University Libraries’ collections and other resources beyond Syracuse University Libraries. Includes articles, books, journals, maps, sound recordings, archival materials, government documents, and more. Use for searching for articles. Narrow or expand results using multiple search refinements.
Journals and Other Periodicals
Search our browse our print and electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers available through the Syracuse University Libraries.
Databases A-Z
A list of databases available through the Syracuse University Libraries. Includes databases containing articles, images, data, and videos. Search for a database by title, subject area, or content type.
Research Guides
Discover research tools, explore the research process, and locate helpful resources for a wide variety of academic topics and specific courses. Click on the "By Type" tab to see additional options. Created by your friendly librarians at Syracuse University.
Subject Librarians
Looking for specialized resources for your class or major? Reach out to one of SU Libraries' many subject librarians to support your research and learning.
Course Reserves
These are books that your professor reserves for your class. Currently they are provided electronically if available.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Looking for a book, article, or other resource that is not be available at SU Libraries? Need a chapter scan from one of the print books we have in our collection? These services and others are available through interlibrary loan.
Research Strategies and Approaches
Wondering how to approach the research process or evaluate sources? Curious how to craft a thesis statement? Need help with citation styles such as APA and MLA? Then these videos and tutorials will help you develop strategies and approaches throughout the research process. Off-campus viewers will be prompted for NetID and password.
Working from Off Campus?
Check out our services and resources that help support your remote learning.
Glossary of Library Terminology
Confused by library terms? Consult this guide for help.
Call Us: 315-443-4083
Text Us: 315-464-0744
Email us: libref@syr.edu
Report an Electronic Resource Issue
