Research Guides: Civil & Environmental Engineering Resources: Articles

Watch for the SULinks Icon

If you see this next to the record for an article in an SU Libraries database, click on it to see if the full-text is available online.

Article Databases in 5 Minutes
A great animation from the NCSU Libraries that explains how literature databases work

To find more specific resources, use these article indexes:

Engineering Village
Allows users to search Inspec, Compendex, GEOBASE, and GeoRef, simultaneously or alone. Covers the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology and includes journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and dissertations from 1898 to present.
Scopus
The world's largest interdisciplinary literature database. Includes the complete contents of Medline. Coverage from 1823. Records from 1996 forward include links to both cited and citing publications
Web of Science
Search for citations to articles in top-ranked, peer-reviewed journals. Coverage from 1900.
Google Scholar
If you experience an error message when using this link please follow these instructions to set up Google Scholar to connect to SU. Search interface for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, with connections to library-subscribed resources.

ASCE Library
Index to all types of ASCE publications from 1970. Links to full-text for SU Library journal subscriptions
ICE Virtual Library
Journals and books published by the Institute of Civil Engineers, covering, geotechnical engineering, structures, buildings, transport, water, energy and more.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses @ Syracuse University
Dissertations and theses from Syracuse University, from 1870 to the present.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
Index to dissertations and theses from around the world rom 1743 to the present day and with full text for many primarily from 1997.