If you need help with finding or using Libraries' resources and need answers quickly, Syracuse University Libraries' 24/7 chat service is the quickest way to get help.
Call Us: 315-443-4083
Text Us: 315-464-0744
Email us: libref@syr.edu
Report an Electronic Resource Issue
Welcome, Whitman online master's students! This guide will introduce you to Syracuse University Libraries' resources through video tutorials about general and business research resources and by highlighting a few recommended resources.
Includes articles, books, journals, maps, sound recordings, archival materials, government documents, and more. Use for searching for articles. Narrow or expand results using multiple search refinements.
Note that some specialized business research databases are not indexed in Libraries Search. If you are having trouble finding the business information you need, consider going directly to the appropriate business database or contacting the business librarian.
For Libraries Search tips, please see the following video tutorials:
The New York Times Digital Edition via Syracuse University Libraries is available to all current Syracuse University faculty, student, and staff NetID holders with @syr.edu email addresses. This digital edition provides access to content beyond the article content that may be found in the Libraries' databases that include NYT.
The Wall Street Journal Digital Edition via Syracuse University Libraries is available to all current Syracuse University faculty, student, and staff NetID holders with @syr.edu email addresses. This digital edition provides access to content beyond the article content that may be found in the Libraries' databases that include WSJ.
The Washington Post Digital Edition via Syracuse University Libraries is available to all current Syracuse University faculty, student, and staff NetID holders with @syr.edu email addresses. This digital edition provides access to content beyond the article content that may be found in the Libraries' databases that include The Washington Post.
You will find many more databases on the Business Information Guide and on the Business Databases list. Here are just a few recommended databases highlighted in the Video Intros to Libraries Resources:
