Research Guides: Research Impact Resources and Services: Research Reporting Tools

Tools for Research Metrics and Reporting

Research Impact Reporting Tools and Literature Databases

In support of research impact services, Syracuse University Libraries subscribes to a variety of literature databases and reporting tools, that include information about Syracuse University affiliated authors, research metrics, publications data, and more.

We recommend trying the following tools

Dimensions
Includes information on publications, awarded grants, patents, clinical trials, and policy documents. Users can discover information on researchers, funders, and university research activity.
See the Dimensions Research Guide for more help.
Altmetric Explorer
Provides access to alternative metrics (altmetrics) for publications, beyond traditional citation metrics. It tracks attention to or mentions of research outputs in policy documents, mainstream news outlets, social media, blogs, Wikipedia, online reference managers and more.
Scopus
Abstracts and citations of journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, includes Scopus AI.
Web of Science
Abstract and citation database covering numerous fields in arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes access to Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Biosis Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Essential Science Indicators, Index Chemicus / KCI Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Social Sciences Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Zoological Record.
Lens.org
Search, analyze, manage, and map patents and scholarly research. See the Lens Research Guide for more help.
Journal Citation Reports
Only available to SU students, faculty, and staff.
Tool for identifying journals in the social sciences and sciences and showing impact measures.
Journalytics
Information about journals in accounting, business, computer science, education health administration, management, psychology and psychiatry.