Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Open Access Book Collections
These book collections are freely accessible and will be available to you even after you leave SU.
Search for Books
Search in SUMMON for books and E-books owned by SU Libraries. After searching, limit to Book/eBook in the left column of your results.
SU Library e-book collections
Annual scholarly literature reviews in the biomedical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
Access to journals and select ebooks published by Cambridge University Press, covering sciences, social sciences and humanities.
Duke University Press Books
Books from Duke University Press covering areas across the arts, humanities, social sciences, area studies, media studies, politics, and more.
Books covering a wide range of subjects, from many publishers
Full-text archive of scholarly publications, including ebooks, in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
National Academies Press
Publications of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine.
Oxford Handbooks Online
Handbooks containing articles providing updates and summaries of scholarship in a number of fields.
Oxford Reference Online
Five simultaneous users only.
Reference books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Books from Oxford University Press covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law.
ProQuest eBook Central
Create a sign-in to get access to all features
Books in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Books, reference works, handbooks, in the social sciences, from Sage and CQ Press.
Journal articles and book chapters covering science, technology, and medical fields; includes links to external datasets, and chemical reactions data from Reaxys.
Taylor & Francis eBooks
Access to select academic books published by Taylor & Francis, includes titles published by CRC Press, Routledge, and Apple Academic Press.