Research Guides: Resources for New Faculty: Access to Collections and Services

Library Services and Resources

Faculty currently affiliated with Syracuse University are provided full access to Syracuse University Libraries, including the following services and benefits:

Please visit our accounts page to view and manage your SU Libraries account, interlibrary loan account, and Print Quota Management System accounts.

Links to SU Libraries' Collections

Databases
A list of databases available through the Syracuse University Libraries. Includes databases containing articles, images, data, and videos. Search for a database by title, subject area, or content type.
Research Guides
A list of research guides for dozens of subjects, compiled by our subject librarian experts. Each guide features the library resources and databases targeted for each discipline.
Special Collections Research Center
Finding aids provide detailed descriptions of the contents of manuscript and archival collections. Search the finding aids to locate photographs, correspondence, artwork, memorabilia, non-commercial audio recordings, and other unpublished material in the collections.

Visiting Scholars

Visiting Scholars are formally associated with an SU department and should work with their sponsoring department to be assigned an SU I.D. for a defined period. Once an ID has been granted, apply for library privileges by completing and submitting a Visiting Scholar Access Form. Visiting Scholars are granted the following library privileges:

Books can be borrowed for up to 1 year
Compact Discs can be borrowed for up to 21 days
Videos/DVDs and Games can be borrowed for up to 3 days
Remote Access to Online Resources
Interlibrary Loan
Library Computer Use