Research Guides: Music and Entertainment Industry: Trade Publications & Journals

New Resources

Musical America Worldwide
Job listings, news, and industry reports for the performing arts; plus an online directory of artists, managers, publishers, producers and more

Billboard (print subscription)
Billboard Magazine (online)
sometimes a 2-3 week lag; good for searching back issues (print is always most current)
Billboard Business
if you are a Bandier student, please contact the Bandier office for subscription access.

Search a database to find news, journal, and magazine articles on your topic.

ABI/INFORM Collection
business, management, news
Applied Science and Technology Full Text
audio engineering, electrical engineering, acoustical engineering
indexes the Journal of the Audio Engineering Society and the Journal of the Acoustical Society of America
Business Source Elite
Business, management, marketing, public relations
Communication Source
Communications, media, public relations, advertising
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive
Popular music & entertainment industry; retrospective coverage late 19th century to 2000
IEEE Xplore
Audio engineering
articles, conference proceedings, and standards from IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)
Music Periodicals Database
Music, music business
Nexis Uni
Business, industry data, news, blogs, radio & TV transcripts, law

EURASIP Journal on Audio, Speech, and Music Processing
Open access
Journal of the Acoustical Society of America
Journal of the Audio Engineering Society
also see print issues for 1953-2013, all indexed in Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Journal on the Art of Record Production
open access
MEIEA Journal
open access
"a refereed scholarly work published annually by the Music & Entertainment Industry Educators Association."