Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Starting Points in Identifying Sources
Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA) Access to this resource expires June 2021
Index and abstracts to publications covering libraries, archives, records management, information science and technology, publishing and more, with coverage from 1969.
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text Journal articles covering library and information science topics, such as literacy, cataloging and classification, and library-related legislation and more.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts Index and abstracts to journal articles, books, research reports, and proceedings covering libraries, information science, technology, information management, and more.
Information Science and Library Issues Collection Journals on library and information studies, including data processing, metadata architectures, information infrastructure, and publishing. Provided by NOVELNY.
ACM Digital Library Conference proceedings, articles, books, reports, videos, and other publications from the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). Searches can be expanded to include non-ACM resources.
Scopus Abstracts and citations of journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Web of Science Abstract and citation database covering numerous fields in arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes access to Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Biosis Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Essential Science Indicators, Index Chemicus / KCI Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Social Sciences Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Zoological Record.
Additional databases are located in the Library & Information Science research guide and the Information Management & Technology research guide.
Research guides for other disciplines are available here.
iSchool Librarian: Brenna