Syracuse Abroad - Syracuse Florence Resources: REL

For basic background information, overviews, and links to other related resources, check out these reference sources:

• Credo Reference Religion
  Full-text reference books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
   
• Europa World
  Full-text online version of Europa World Year Book, reference book for political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories.
   
• Brill's New Pauly
  Aid for the study of Greek and Roman culture and its multifaceted presence in all periods of European and, since the Early Modern period, world history.
   
• The Routledge Handbook of Greek Mythology
  Reference book on ancient Greek mythology, which includes documentation of the ancient sources, maps, and genealogical tables.
   
• Visual Culture Studies (eBook)
  Presents 13 engaging and detailed interviews with some of the most influential intellectuals working today on the objects, subjects, media, and environments of visual culture.
   
• Witchcraft Myths and Persecutions (eBook)
  Includes essays on witchcraft and mythologies, legal mechanisms and social contexts, and folklore.

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

• ATLA Religion Database
  An essential resource for theology students and researchers seeking information pertaining to social sciences, history and humanities.
   
• EHARF World Cultures
  Cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life.
   
• JSTOR
  Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
   
• Philosopher's Index
  Covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
   
• Anthropology Plus
  World's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and interdisciplinary studies.
   
• Communication Source
  Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.

You can also contact the SU Libraries while you are abroad, including via:

Text: 315-464-0744

Chat: Select the "Chat" link on our website.

Phone: 315-443-4083

E-mail: libref@syr.edu