Syracuse Abroad - Syracuse Florence Resources: ECN

For basic background information, overviews, and links to other related resources, check out these reference sources:

• Eurostat
  Provides many tables of European Union data for free.
   
• Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History
  Includes 900 original articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries.
   
• United Nations Statistics Division (United Nations)
  Collects data from many countries on many topics; a good source of international data.
   
• World Development Indicators Online
  Contains statistical data for over 590 development indicators and time series data from 1960 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
   
• World Development Report Online (World Bank)
  Online source for "every page of every World Development Report published by the World Bank since the first report was released in 1978."

For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:

• EconLit
  Provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. Covers both economic theory and application.
   
• E.I.U.: The Economist Intelligence Unit
  Objective and timely analysis and forecasts of the political, economic and business environment for almost 200 countries. Includes reports on certain strategic industries and on the latest management thinking.
   
• OECD iLibrary
  OECD's Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.
   
• World Bank eLibrary
  One of the most comprehensive collections in the area of social and economic development.
   
• PAIS Index
  Chronicles issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material and more.

You can also contact the SU Libraries while you are abroad, including via:

Text: 315-464-0744

Chat: Select the "Chat" link on our website.

Phone: 315-443-4083

E-mail: libref@syr.edu