Counseling and Human Services

Videos related to counseling, social work, psychotherapy, clinical psychology, and theory. Includes counseling sessions and transcripts.

Index and abstracts to articles, books, and papers in many areas of education; includes some full text and retrospective indexing back to the 1930s.

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) index and abstracts to educational literature since 1966, including links to full text of RIE (Resources in Education) documents.

Full-text archive of scholarly publications, including ebooks, in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.

Index to literature in psychology, and related fields, such as psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy, gerontology, and linguistics; published by the American Psychological Association.

Books, reference works, handbooks, in the social sciences, from Sage and CQ Press.

Abstract and citation database covering numerous fields in arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes access to Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Biosis Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Essential Science Indicators, Index Chemicus / KCI Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Social Sciences Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Zoological Record.

Includes: Social Services Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, ProQuest Sociology, PAIS International, ERIC, and more.

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual/DSM 5, DSM-IV-TR, DSM-IV-TR Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-IV-TR Casebook and its Treatment Companion, The American Journal of Psychiatry and additional journals.

Four simultaneous users only.

Index and abstracts to publications covering homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW).

Journals covering sociology and social work.

Index to articles, book chapters, reports, dissertations, and video related to aging, from health sciences, social, economic, and policy perspectives.

Publications and index to information about child abuse, adoption, foster care and more provided by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

Index and abstracts to publications covering criminal justice, law, and forensic sciences.

Scholarly essays, articles, historical newspaper articles, related to Black Studies, from fields such as literature, political science, sociology, philosophy, and religion.

Index to materials on Mexican-American topics 1960 to the present, produced by the Ethnic Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley. Includes coverage of Latinx experience, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants,

Index to articles, book reviews, documents, literary works, covering Latin America, the Caribbean, Hispanics and Latinos in the United States; a project of the Latin American Institute, University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA).

Human Relations Area Files (HRAF) index to documents related to ethnography and global cultures .

Index and abstracts to articles covering race relations, ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and more.

Articles on women's issues covering such disciplines as sociology, psychology, health, education, child and family studies, marriage and family therapy, aging, gerontology and human rights. Coverage starts with 1992.

The Duke University Press book collections provide access to over 2,800 e-books in the humanities and social sciences, which includes gender studies,Feminism and Women's Studies, LGBTQ Studies, Queer Theory, Sex and Sexuality
and Trans Studies.

Publications related to gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgender communities.

Index and abstracts to articles covering women and gender studies, including education, employment, family and community, medicine and health, social policy, media, biography, history, and more.

Index to women's studies and feminist research literature published in journals, newsletters, bulletins, books reports, dissertations and grey literature.

Cochrane Library Online provides access to evidence-based resources related to healthcare decision-making. Includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Clinical Answers.

Index to 3,500+ journals in the areas of clinical and experimental medicine, nutrition, dentistry, pathology, psychiatry, toxicology, health administration and nursing. It is accessible through the databases Web of Science as well as Scopus.

MEDLINE and citations from additional life science journals, from the National Library of Medicine.