Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Many search options
- Search the catalog for descriptive information only, such as author or title.
- Search full-text for descriptive information plus full-text that occurs in a work, such as a name, place, citation, or favorite quote.
- Use Advanced catalog search to limit by year, language, and format, or search for descriptive terms within specific fields (author, title, publisher)
- Use Advanced full-text search to limit by year, language, and format, search for descriptive terms within specific fields, AND search for text within the work
How do I navigate search results?
Choose your tab: all search results, or only those with full-text view
Refine results using facets on the left (subject, author, language, etc.)
Icons below each search result provide other information
Other Information Available
||full library catalog record
||no full-text view, but search inside volume
||click on "Catalog Record" to view individual volumes for multi-volume works
Looking for items at SU Libraries?
- Log in to HathiTrust
- Use the advanced full-text search
- Check the "Held by Syracuse University" box
HathiTrust provides a full-text search for almost half the print items held by SU Libraries.
Full view, however, is limited to:
- items in the public domain or not protected by copyright
- brittle, damaged, withdrawn items owned by SU Libraries for which a replacement could not be located.