Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ancestry Library Edition
A tool that provides access to a wide range of resources for genealogical and historical research. Includes information from the United States Census; military records; court, land, and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists; etc.
Biography Reference Bank
Offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography. Among more than 30 browseable genre categories are actors, authors, composers, explorers, figures relevant to U.S. & world history, inventors, musicians, Presidents of the United States, and current world leaders.
Oral History Online
A database of English-language oral histories, i.e., full-text content available in Alexander Street Press collections. Also an index (with over 100,00 entries) to free oral history information on the Web, covering material provided by archives, repositories, individuals, and organizations around the world.
American National Biography
Biographical dictionary of about 17,500 notable American men and women from all eras of American history who are no longer alive. Includes illustrations and links to other online resources. ACCESS NOTE: One simultaneous user only.
Biographical Directory of the United States Congress, 1774-present
Photographs, biographies, archival information, and bibliographies about current and former senators, congresspersons, vice presidents, territorial delegates, resident commissioners and delegates to the Continental congress. Covers 1774-present.
Visual History Archive (Shoah Foundation and ProQuest)
Registration (free) required for first-time users.
Streaming video interviews and testimonies from genocide survivors and witnesses including content from the Holocaust, Armenian Genocide, 1937 Nanjing Massacre in China, the 1994 Genocide Against the Tutsi in Rwanda, and the Guatemalan Genocide of 1978-1996.