Anthropology and Archaeology: Journals, Databases, Dissertations, and Theses

South African produced index including journals, books, and documents covering Africa and African studies. Content includes the Index to South African Periodicals, IBISCUS, Africa Institute Database, African Journal Online, Media Africa, and NAMLIT, from the National Library of Namibia.

Free registration required.
Index of African-published journals covering agricultural sciences, science and technology, health and social sciences.

Bibliography of western-language monographs, articles and book chapters on Asia published since 1971.

Index to journal articles, books, essays, government documents and more from the sixteenth century to the present covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life.

Newspapers, magazines, and journals that focus on ethnic studies, indigenous peoples, and the presses from a diverse range of multi-racial, multi-ethnic and multi-cultural perspectives; included in the TDM Studio text visualization dashboard; please see the ProQuest TDM Studio guide for access information.

Video focusing on the study of human culture, behavior, and society, world-wide; includes anthropology titles from Berkeley Media, and unpublished fieldwork.

Produced in conjunction with the UCLA Ethnomusicology Archive, this collection includes audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence, and ephemera collected between 1905 and 2019.

Index to articles, book reviews, documents, literary works, covering Latin America, the Caribbean, Hispanics and Latinos in the United States; a project of the Latin American Institute, University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA).

Newspapers, manuscripts, drawings, reports, photographs, organizational records, census records, and indigenous language materials like dictionaries, bibles, and primers. Includes modules on North America and The Indian Rights Association, 1882-1986.

Index to research related to the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa, from 1900 to present.

Full page image archive of National Geographic Magazine from 1888-2020.

Primary and secondary index to sources, including biographies, oral histories, photos, drawings and more from the 18th and 19th centuries related to North American Indians, Alaska Natives and Canadian First Peoples.

Index to journal articles, proceedings, reports and more in agriculture and related fields such as nutrition, public health, and veterinary medicine.

Books and reference works in food studies, food history and anthropology of food, with a broad coverage of topics, periods, and cultures. Image collections include content from the Culinary Arts Museum at Johnson and Wales University, The National Archives (UK), and the Metropolitan Museum of Art.

Index and abstracts to scholarly articles published in linguistics journals.

Index and abstracts of articles, books, and dissertations covering linguistics, discourse analysis, phonetics, literary theory, semantics and more.

Modern Language Association bibliography of publications related to language, literature, folklore, and linguistics.

3D human body anatomy with physiology content, as well as case studies, study guides and more.

Index to journals in all areas of medicine, including nutrition, dentistry, pathology, psychiatry, toxicology, health administration, nursing and more.

Search portal for multiple ProQuest databases, including Sports Medicine and Education Index, Public Health Database, Healthcare Administration Database, and others.

MEDLINE and citations from additional life science journals, from the National Library of Medicine.

Dissertations and theses from Syracuse University, from 1870 to the present.

Index to dissertations and theses from around the world rom 1743 to the present day and with full text for many primarily from 1997.

Full-text archive of scholarly publications, including ebooks, in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.

Search portal for multiple ProQuest databases in design, film, art, music, theater, and humanities.

Search portal for multiple ProQuest databases in political science, education, sociology, psychology, public affairs, linguistics, economics, and criminal justice.

Abstracts and citations of journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Abstract and citation database covering numerous fields in arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes access to Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Biosis Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Essential Science Indicators, Index Chemicus / KCI Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Social Sciences Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Zoological Record.