Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic and Trade Sources
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, including articles, definitions, biographies, images and more.
ACM Digital Library
Conference proceedings, articles, books, reports, videos, and other publications from the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). Searches can be expanded to include non-ACM resources.
Business Source Elite
Business and economics journals and magazine articles, many with full text, including content from the Harvard Business Review.
Insider Intelligence eMarketer
Marketing, advertising, and consumer reports covering a range of industries, such as financial services, ecommerce, technology, and more. Includes content from both eMarketer and Business Insider Intelligence.
Journals covering library and information science, and management, as well as other subject areas.
Allows users to search Inspec, Compendex, GEOBASE, and GeoRef, simultaneously or alone. Covers the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology and includes journal articles, conference proceedings, patents, and dissertations from 1898 to present.
Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies : FAITS.
Information technology reports covering subjects such as infrastructure, security, telecommunications, enterprise systems, vendors, and healthcare and government IT.
Journal articles, conference proceedings, books, from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the UK’s Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET); includes all Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) published and approved standards
IET Digital Library
Books and journals published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology, covering electrical engineering, signal processing, radar, energy, control, electromagnetic wave, and more.
Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts
Index and abstracts to journal articles, books, research reports, and proceedings covering libraries, information science, technology, information management, and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News, business, and legal sources covering world news and companies, and including U.S. Supreme Court decisions, state, federal and international law, regulations, and law reviews.
SAGE Business Cases
Case studies from throughout the global business environment integrated with SAGE’s journal, book, video, and reference content. To access the teaching notes, please request the instructor code from Brenna Helmstutler at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and citations of journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Security Management Practices
Best practices related to organizational security management.
Skillsoft This link opens in a new window
Users are required to authenticate with NetID and password. Not compatible with Internet Explorer browser as of April 4, 2022.
Books and videos covering business, engineering, information technology, well-being and more.
Data from both public and private sources related to a wide range of subjects, including consumers, digital markets, and companies; also includes forecasts, analysis, reports, and more.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
Information about research in engineering and computer science, organized by lectures disciplines and series.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database covering numerous fields in arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes access to Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Biosis Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Essential Science Indicators, Index Chemicus / KCI Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Social Sciences Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Zoological Record.
Google Scholar Linking to SU Articles
Google Scholar will link to our full text online articles even off-campus if you set up your Syracuse University affiliation in Google Scholar Settings. Follow the steps below.
NOTE: Setting up Google Scholar to link to our library holdings must be done when you are off-campus.
- Go to Google Scholar (scholar.google.com)
- Click on in the upper left corner, then select Settings or
- Click on Library Links in the left column.
- Type Syracuse University in the Library Links search box.
- Select Syracuse University, Syracuse University Libraries – Gale Full Text, and Open WorldCat.
- Click Save.
- Full text links will be found in the right column of a search results page. When no full-text link is given try clicking on the title and sometimes the full-text will be available.
iSchool Librarian: Brenna
Additional SU Libraries Contacts