Geography - Human and Physical: Articles, Journals & E-journals

All Geography, GIS and Cartography journals in print and digital format that SU subscribes to can be found using the Journals link on the Libraries homepage.

Under the "Browse journals by subject"; select Earth & Environmental Science; then scroll down and browse the subjects listed under "Geography"; select one to see a list of titles and what our print and digital holdings are.

These are the major Geography databases that you have access too. But don't stop there. To make your literature search complete I suggest you also search other subject specific databases that compliment your research topic. You can find them, by subject, in the Database Menu

• Arctic and Antarctic Regions
  Interdisciplinary index covering many cold regions publications that are not found in the larger subject databases
   
• Compendex
  The world's largest engineering index. Includes literature related to hydrology, geomorphology, soils etc. Coverage from 1884
   
• Dissertations & Theses (new interface)
  Full text access to nearly one million dissertations published from 1997. Abstracts only for earlier dissertations and for masters theses
   
• ProQuest Research Library
  For non-scholarly coverage of topics in physical geography, this comprehensive interdisciplinary database also includes full text articles from trade journals, magazines, newspapers etc.
  
  Browse the Databases Main Menu for more subjects.

Listed in ranked order of impact are the top 20 journals in the field of Geography.

For full-text or print availability click on each title for information