Institute for Democracy, Journalism and Citizenship [IDJC] - SU Libraries Guide

Search across multiple Congressional Quarterly publications on one platform: CQ Almanac, CQ Researcher Plus Archive, CQ Magazine, Politics in America 2018, Supreme Court Yearbooks. Includes historical data about American voting from presidential, U.S. Congressional and state elections in the Voting and Elections Collection. (For other CQ Press books and reference, search the Sage Reference and Academic Books platform.)

Full access to Economist.com website, including current online-only daily content and the weekly print archive from 1997-present. 

Reports, analysis, and data from the Economist Intelligence Unit related to the industries, and the economy in numerous countries.

Articles and current news covering the political, historical, and economic impacts of American foreign policy and global affairs. Includes the full archive of Foreign Affairs Magazine 1922-present plus additional online-only content.

News, articles, and research from a US perspective on global affairs, current events, and both domestic and international policy. Contents updated daily.

United States federal and state laws, international law, case law, treaties, papers, law and international affairs, journals and more. Access provided by Syracuse University College of Law Library.

ICPSR is a membership-based organization providing access to the world's largest archive of computer-based research and instructional data for the social sciences. The data archive includes a broad range of disciplines, including political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law. ICPSR's entire collection is online and available for downloading. User must create free MyData Login while on-campus in order to download data. After the Login is created you will be able to download from anywhere.

Indexes and organizes United States Federal Government information into topical legislative histories. Each history includes the full text of the public law itself, all versions of related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and related miscellaneous congressional publications providing background to the making of that law.

Index to U.S. and international research reports, papers, articles and more covering law enforcement, courts, the criminal justice system, corrections, and more, from the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS)

News, business, and legal sources covering world news and companies, and including U.S. Supreme Court decisions, state, federal and international law, regulations, and law reviews.

Papers from think tanks, IGOs, NGOs, local governments, and research organizations around the world including papers from dissolved organizations. Includes the modules North American City Reports, Global Think Tanks, World Cities, World Governments, and Public Health and Social Care. 

Oral histories, ephemera, campaign materials, government records, and other materials from and about political extremist movements. Includes the modules Far-Right and Left Political Groups in the U.S., Europe, and Australia in the Twentieth Century; Far-Right Groups in America; Global Communist and Socialist Movements.

Journals in political science and international relations.

Policy news covering agriculture, budget and appropriations, campaigns, cybersecurity, defense, education, energy, health, labor, employment, taxes, technology, trade, and transportation.

Publications related to or from the United State Congress and the Executive branch from 1789 to the present that include laws, legislative histories, House and Senate hearings, bills and reports, the Congressional Record, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, plus Executive Orders, Proclamations and other documents related to the presidency.

Provides access to law and regulatory resources, such as the U.S. Code Annotated, federal and state cases, the Code of Federal Regulations, and more, plus business, company, news and global resources.

Abstracts and indexing of journal literature in political science, international relations, law, and public administration/policy.

Abstracts of publications covering advertising, discourse, linguistics, media studies, speech-language pathology, and other communication fields.

Index to journals and magazines covering cinematography, television, production, reviews and more.

Journals published by Sage in numerous disciplines, including health, management, sociology, psychology and communications. Includes the archive of the Institute of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE).

Journals covering humanities, behavioral sciences, business, economics, education, engineering, the environment, language, literature, physical sciences, politics/international relations, social sciences, and more.

The ComAbstracts database contains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field as well as bibliographic records and audio materials. The database covers fields related to human communication studies including mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, communication and new media, journalism, communication history.

ComAnalytics provides data about the relative publication performance of individual scholars and of departments of communication (journalism, mass communication, speech, communication studies, media studies, rhetoric, etc.)

Journals and magazines providing coverage of advertising, communications, public relations, linguistics, writing and more. Provided by NOVELNY.

Journals covering library and information science, and management, as well as other subject areas.