Public Administration: Home

Information about research methods and design; includes Sage Datasets and Sage Cases, and the qualitative and quantitative methods series, "Little Green Books" and “Little Blue Books.”

Index and abstracts to publications in business, management, and news, as well as reports and working papers; includes some full text.

Index published by the American Economic Association of articles, chapters, and dissertations related to all fields of economics.

Information about U.S. nonprofit organizations from Internal Revenue Service Form 990 financial statements and the organizations themselves.

Full-text archive of scholarly publications, including ebooks, in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.

Moody's/Mergent Corporate and Municipal Manuals, D&B Key Business Ratios, and the Mergent Historical SEC Collection.

Index to journal articles, books, government documents, reports, and papers, covering public affairs and policy.

Papers from think tanks, IGOs, NGOs, local governments, and research organizations around the world including papers from dissolved organizations. Includes the modules North American City Reports, Global Think Tanks, World Cities, and World Governments.

Geographic information system with policy-related data about demographics, real estate, crime, income, jobs, education, energy, and more.

Databases covering a broad range of subject areas including business, economics, education, humanities, literature, news, social sciences, science and technology and more.

Search portal for multiple ProQuest databases in political science, education, sociology, psychology, public affairs, linguistics, economics, and criminal justice.

Index and abstracts to publications covering public administration research, theory and related areas.

Journals published by Sage in numerous disciplines, including health, management, sociology, psychology and communications. Includes the archive of the Institute of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE).

Books, reference works, handbooks, in the social sciences, from Sage and CQ Press.

Users are required to authenticate with their Syracuse University account, email address and password.

Abstracts and citations of journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents covering science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, includes Scopus AI.

Four simultaneous users. Users must also create their own personal profile.

Application for mapping, analytics, and data visualization of variables such as demographics, employment, housing, market segments, businesses, consumer spending, brand preferences, technology, and public health. Includes data from Nielsen Claritas, Dun and Bradstreet, Simmons, GFK MRI, Easy Analytic Software (EASI), and Applied Geographic Solutions.

Journals covering humanities, behavioral sciences, business, economics, education, engineering, the environment, language, literature, physical sciences, politics/international relations, social sciences, and more.

Abstract and citation database covering numerous fields in arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Includes access to Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Biosis Citation Index, Book Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, Essential Science Indicators, Index Chemicus / KCI Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE, Russian Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, Social Sciences Citation Index, SciELO Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Zoological Record.