Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
50 Years After Stonewall
History of Gay Liberation Leading to Stonewall - multi-media sites
Making History by
Call Number: HQ76.8.U5 M36 1992 Bird, 4th Floor
Publication Date: 1992-06-01
Call Number: HQ76.8.U5 D85 1993 Missing
Publication Date: 1993-05-01
Call Number: HQ76 .C315 2004 Lost
Publication Date: 2004-06-01
A Few Other Sources on Stonewall and LGBT Rights Activists
Stonewall at 50: A Guide Honoring the 50th Anniversary of the Stonewall Riots and LGBTQ History - New York Public Library
This exhibition illustrates this history through the photographs of Kay Tobin Lahusen and Diana Davies, two pioneering photojournalists, who captured the pivotal events of this era and changed the ways that LGBTQ people perceived themselves. Featured alongside these images are other items from the Library’s vast archival holdings in LGBTQ history, including ephemera, periodicals, and more.
Stonewall and Beyond: Lesbian and Gay Culture - Columbia University Archives
The online edition of a Columbia University Libraries exhibition held from May 25 to September 17, 1994 in conjunction with the international celebration of the twenty-fifth anniversary of the Stonewall Riots.
Digital Transgender Archive
The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world.
Welcome to the website for the ONE Archives Foundation, Inc., the independent community partner that supports the ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives at the University of Southern California (USC) Libraries, the largest repository of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer (LGBTQ) materials in the world.
Films about Stonewall and PRIDE
Academic Video Online
A streaming video database that provide several films and clips on the Stonewall Inn uprising and what followed.
A streaming video database that includes a number of films such as Stonewall Uprising, After Stonewall, Queens at Heart, Queer City, etc.
Syracuse University Libraries Databases to articles, books, newspapers, other sources
Other relevant SU Libraries Research Guides