The primary database within Engineering Village that covers technical standards is the ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library.
Standards may also be included in the bibliographic databases of Compendex and Inspec. Standards in Engineering Village may link to Full-Text that SU Libraries has access to, which makes it easier to view a standard.
ASTM Standards - (via ASTM Compass) American Society for Testing and Materials International's standards, covering metals, petroleum, construction, the environment, and more, including active, redline, historical and withdrawn standards.
ASHRAE Standards (via TechStreet) - American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Air-Conditioning Engineers, including Standards, Guidelines, Handbook, ASHRAE Journal and ASHRAE Transactions.
TechStreet - All other standards upon request including BS - BSI Group, ICC - International Code Council, IEC - International Electrotechnical Commission, IEEE, ISO, etc.
American National Standards Institute (ANSI)
The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) oversees standards and conformity assessment activities in the United States.
American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM International)
ASSIST is a public website that lets users search for defense and federal specifications and standards, military handbooks, commercial item descriptions, data item descriptions, MS detail drawings, Qualified Product Lists (QPLs), and related technical documents prepared in accordance with the policies and procedures of the Defense Standardization Program (DSP).
The online Army Publishing Directorate (APD) information system (Army Pubs) often publishes regulations, orders, memorandum, guidance, procedures, tactics, techniques, training publications, technical manuals about engineering, technical manuals about medical, supplies about medical, electronic media, technical manuals, allowance, and many others. The Library’s Technical Reports & Standards Collection has a large comprehensive collection of historical military standards and specifications. The Library also has a large collection of historical Army manuals.
Searchable database of bibliographic records and full text documents in high energy physics and related areas. Covers preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, and multimedia content
Search the Antarctic Bibliography and the Bibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology databases for materials on the science and technology of the world's cold regions. Together, these bibliographies contain over 200,000 records, many with abstracts, from journal articles, monographs, technical reports, conference proceedings and "grey" literature.
The bulk of the Contrails' digital collection consists of pdf files of published technical reports scanned from paper originals. Contrails' focus is on United States Air Force technical reports from 1949 through the 1980s, related to aerospace research conducted or collected at the Wright Air Development Center (WADC). Many WADC and NASA technical reports, along with AGARD publications, are available through the Science Section’s Technical Reports and Standards Collection.
DEC contains records for USAID technical and program documents including tens of thousands available for digital download. Many USAID technical reports are available through the Science Section’s Technical Reports and Standards Collection.
Technical Reports found on DTIC's public website will only include reports designated as unclassified and unlimited information. Use the search box in the upper corner to discover DoD technical reports .
The NASA STI Repository (also known as the NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) contains NASA aerospace information, including research reports, journal articles, conference and meeting papers, technical videos, mission-related operational documents, and preliminary data. Provides searching in 20 different abstract and technical report servers maintained by various NASA centers and programs including the Ames Research Center, Dryden, Goddard Institute for Space Studies, and the Kennedy Space Center.
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) data repository provides access to NIST data sets, products and papers.
The National Technical Information Service (NTIS) acquires, indexes, abstracts, and archives the largest collection of U.S. government-sponsored technical reports in existence. NTRL offers online, free and open access to these authenticated government technical reports. Technical reports and documents in its repository may be available online for free either from the issuing federal agency, the U.S. Government Publishing Office’s Federal Digital System website, or on the open web. Additionally, the Library of Congress Science Section holds one of the largest collections of U.S. technical reports in microformats and print.
The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) identifies, acquires, catalogs, digitizes and provides unrestricted access to U.S. government agency technical reports.
OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for DOE science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information.