Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
JAM: Finding Background Information and Images
For basic background information, art collections, to other related resources, check out these reference and image sources:
Collection of 300,000 images for use in the teaching and study of art, architecture and archaeology.
- Berg Fashion Library
Provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections, including the Berg encyclopedia of world dress and fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and more.
- Materials Connexion
Provides a quick global view of the latest innovative and often cutting edge materials. Designed to serve the design disciplines broadly
JAM: Finding Articles
For articles from journals, newspapers, and other periodicals, check out these article and abstract databases:
- Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984
Covering content for more than 55 years of art journalism, this retrospective resource includes articles, interviews, reviews and much more from over 600 publications.
- DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index
Indexes design and craft journals. Covers all aspects of design, including industrial design, architecture, interior design, environmental design, graphic design, advertising, theatre design, design and craft education and design management.
Full-text archive of scholarly publications in mathematics, science, the arts and humanities, and the social sciences.
A collection of databases covering a broad range of subject areas such as: business and economics; medical and health; news and world affairs; science; education; technology; humanities; social sciences; psychology; literature; law; and, women's studies.